My favorite photo

One of my favoite photos is one I took in 1980,  on vacation in St. Maarten.  While spending a rainy week with my husband on a usually sunny island, we wandered around in the car, searching for something to do.  It was then we happened upon this family, celebrating a birthday, in an area off the beaten path.

With camera in hand, I asked them if I could take their photo, and they posed in such a perfect composition, I could not have planned it better.

All I had to do was click the shutter.

Leave a Reply

