NOLA French Quarter Festival

    Last year I had the pleasure of photographing the New Orleans French Quarter Festival.  It was a way to give back and visit a city that had gone through so much. What I found was a thriving, fun city, as well as great food and an overall feeling of rebirth!

While wandering around, and shouting up to people in their balconies, I met a wonderful family who has a reunion every year during the festival.  They invited me to share in their festivities, and I came away with great memories, as well as a wonderful family portrait!

This is what I LOVE about being a photographer.  I am granted access to places and people,  I would never have met without that black body draped around my neck!ProjectNewOrleans_Party_2011

2 thoughts on “NOLA French Quarter Festival

Leave a Reply

