The Domino Theory

 In a surprising coincidence, after I forwarded my shot of the Cuban domino players to my friend and master photoshop teacher, Charlie Seton, he not only helped me work this image in Lightroom but then showed me one of his own masterpieces.  While Charlie’s image was taken on the Caribbean island of Nevis, and mine was taken in Havana, we discoved they were taken less than 24 hours apart.  What draws us to such similar scenes?  While usually Charlie and I take quite differerent photographs, the similarity in these is uncanny.  Great minds (or artists) think alike.

That’s my theory, and I’m sticking to it.

One thought on “The Domino Theory

  1. Love that first one of the domino players…noticing the cigar smoker player and the cigar smoker in the poster on the wall. The whole thing is just a great scene, Sue. Leave it to you to see it and capture it so well!

    Like

Leave a Reply

