Coney Island

Though I had always heard of the photo ops at Coney Island, I had only been there once before, and that was  for the annual Nathan’s Hot Dog Eating Contest.

On a picture perfect Sunday, a friend and I joined a photo walk with Joe DiMaggio (not the one YOU’RE thinking of), and hoped to make some interesting photos.

Unfortunately, I had a bit of a creativity melt-down.. something akin to writer’s block. Perhaps because there was SO MUCH to see, I felt I couldn’t quite focus (no pun intended).

Still, I did come away with a few favorites, and the desire to go back (but not for quite some time….)

2 thoughts on “Coney Island

Leave a Reply

