The Daily Catch

  On my way home last weekend, I took a detour to the Hampton Bays commercial fishing docks.  I find when I wander about with my camera, it gives  me access to  people I would not  normally be privy to, so I was pleasantly surprised to come upon some very hardworking guys, who had just come in from a four day excursion about 100 miles offshore.  Their catch consisted of HUGE tilefish, which they unloaded, weighed and packed for distribution.   The men seemed to really love their work, despite the long hours and time away from home.

2 thoughts on “The Daily Catch

Leave a Reply

