Cigar Aficionado

p-484531-renaldo-snipes-autographed-hand-signed-black-white-8x10-photo-hc-ab8x0810-gt[1]

Renaldo Snipes
Renaldo Snipes
While walking on 9th avenue yesterday, camera in hand, I happened upon a small, nondescript cigar store. Remembering my week in Havana, and the strong smell of Cuban cigars, I wandered in and chatted up some of the regulars. While making pictures, I found out my new friend Renaldo used to be a famous boxer. He graciously allowed me to take his portrait, and I imagine that in this moment, he is thinking about his title championship bout with Larry Holmes.

2 thoughts on “Cigar Aficionado

Leave a Reply

