Prom Surprise!

While photographing at the Boys and Girls Club in Greenwich, Connecticut recently, I happened to witness to an exciting event.

Amanda Silva, who was working that day, was surprised by her longtime friend Jaden Williams with a smile and a homemade sign.

In front of friends and children, Jaden proudly displayed his invitation, inviting her to the junior prom.

Luckily, yours truly, was there to capture the reaction.

“I’ve known Jaden since 1st grade.  I’m a grade above him but we worked together last year at Camp Simmons here in Greenwich.  He was a lifeguard and I was just a staff member.  We spent our days cracking jokes (he’s a funny guy but I won’t admit it to him),” Amanda told me.

“Jaden’s a cool person to hang out with and always has a cheesy smile on his face whenever I walk with him and past him.”

SWW_7585SWW_7592SWW_7594

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Prom Surprise!

Leave a Reply

